Reliqa Team Up with Sean Harmanis for ‘Safety’ – Off Forthcoming EP I Don’t Know What I Am

We love a good rise to fame story here at WoS HQ and the arc for Reliqa is one that deserves your time and attention because they are going to be HUUUGE in the prog metal scene after the release of their newly announced EP I Don’t Know What I Am – set to blow minds on September 16th.

The EP features the previously released single ‘The Bearer of Bad News‘ and newbie ‘Safety‘ which sees the Central Coast quartet team up with Make Them Suffer’s Sean Harmanis for a djent-filled assault on the senses, lead by guitarist Brandon Lloyd. Frontwoman Monique Pym sings her way back into our lives with that alluring twangs she does so well while Miles Knox slaps away on the bass with brother Benjamin on the drums. The band wowed crowds supporting Caligula’s Horse recently and their appearance at Full Tilt Festival in Brisbane kicked off festivities with a heavy and inviting performance. If you’re heading to Monolith Festival, make sure you get in early for them, you won’t be disappointed!

On the new song and collaboration, the band shares:

 “We’re so excited to be taking the next step into this new era of our music, and collaborating with Sean might just have been the best way to do that. Two styles have collided in a really cool way here, and we think Safety is the ultimate showcase of all the passion we’ve packed into this EP.”

This new track though, is just layers upon layers of proggy goodness and with the added combination of Sean’s screams, it opens up a whole new level for the band who have previously not had any form of screams in their music. From their late-2018 Eventide EP, (and the old school fans who remember their early-2018 EP, Afterlight), the progression of this band is absolute insanity – remember ‘Mr. Magic‘ too? -and we cannot wait to see what else they’ve got in store for us in the lead up to this release.

Jump in before you get left behind!

Words by PaulBrowny’ Brown @brownypaul

Pre-Order I Don’t Know Who I Am EP here

Reliqa – I Don’t Know Who I Am EP tracklisting

1. I Don’t Know What I Am
2. The Bearer of Bad News
3. Safety feat. Sean Harmanis
4. Second Nature
5. .blip
6. The Ritualist

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3812 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!