The Retaliators Theme Song ’21 Bullets’ is Here with Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria & More

Who’s getting pumped for The Retaliators movie? Better Noise Music/Films are going to be lighting up cinemas with worldwide release of the horror/thriller flick which will include many musicians in the alternative music world that you’ll be quite familiar with. The movie is out Sept 14th and the soundtrack is gaining a bit of momentum.

Today, theme song ‘21 Bullets‘ has been released, featuring Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes to New. The four minute single was written by Nikki Sixx and record producer James Michael. Danny Worsnop take the lead on vocals with a steady intro that’s about to explode. Spencer Charnas then jumps in briefly before they all combine gang-vocals for an idealistic superhero chorus that fits perfectly. Add Matt Brandyberry‘s rap-rock style in and you’ve got yourself a party. The track hits just right and builds all the right momentum for the flick.

On ‘21 Bullets‘, Sixx comments:

“Writing a new theme song for a horror flick was inspiring. This was my first time writing for a horror-thriller film, and it took me in a different direction from the first theme song I wrote – ‘The Dirt (1981)’ by Mötley Crüe. I worked with some great new artists to create a new sound that will stretch Mötley Crüe’s audience to new fans.  I had a great time writing it, and I think our fans will love it too!

For your chance to rub shoulders with the stars on the red carpet, register here. Tickets on sale now via

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream The Retaliators soundtrack single – ‘21 Bullets here and
Pre-Save the Motion Picture Soundtrack here

The Retaliators Soundtrack

The RetaliatorsMotion Picture Soundtrack tracklisting

1. Papa Roach – The Ending
2. The Hu – This Is Mongol
3. Eva Under Fire – Blow (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
4. From Ashes To New – Scars That I’m Hiding (feat. Anders Fridén of In Flames)
5. Asking Alexandria – Faded Out (feat. Within Temptation)
6. Tommy Lee – Tops (feat. Push Push)
7. Classless Act – Classless Act (feat. Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe)
8. Five Finger Death Punch – Darkness Settles In
9. Nothing More – Tired Of Winning / Ships In The Night
10. Crossbone Skully – Evil World Machine
11. The Hu – Wolf Totem (feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
12. Bad Wolves – If Tomorrow Never Comes (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
13. Cory Marks – Burn It Up
14. Tempt – Living Dangerous (feat. Dorothy)
15. Hyro The Hero – Who’s That Playing On The Radio? (feat. Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe and Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria)
16. Cory Marks – Blame It On The Double (feat. Tyler Connolly of Theory of a Deadman and Jason Hook)
17. All Good Things – For The Glory (feat. Hollywood Undead)
18. The Retaliators – The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets) (feat. Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes To New)
19. The Retaliators, Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein – Cops Are Here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (732 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.