The Wonder Years Reveal Latest Banger ‘Low Tide’

It sounds like The Wonder Years are taking it back to their early days if their latest single is anything to go by.

The lyrics are a little on the moody and emo side, but oh my god ‘Low Tide‘ hits the spot real good if you’ve been feeling a little low on that seratonin this week. While the guitars just make you want to jump into the next pop punk mosh like it’s 2010 again, lead vocalist Dan ‘Soupy’ Campbell’s words stand out just as well as the band’s 2011 LP, Suburbia I’ve Given You All And Now I’m Nothing. I particularly enjoy how beautiful and soothing the following words feel to my soul: “It’s low tide at serotonin bay, and for the first time, I’m not sure that everything’ll be ok.”

If this is anything to go off alongside already released singles ‘Summer Clothes‘ and ‘Wyatt’s Song‘, on September 23 The Wonder Years will drop their forthcoming new album, The Hum Goes On Forever through Hopeless Records. It is shaping up to be the pop punk album of the year.

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order The Hum Goes On Forever here

The Wonder Years – The Hum Goes On Forever tracklisting:

1. Doors I Painted Shut
2. Wyatt’s Song (Your Name)
3. Oldest Daughter
4. Cardinals II
5. The Paris of Nowhere
6. Summer Clothes
7. Lost it in the Lights
8. Songs About Death
9. Low Tide
10. Laura & the Beehive
11. Old Friends Like Lost Teeth
12. You’re the Reason I Don’t Want the World to End

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1062 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.