Five Finger Death Punch Pour Emotion Into ‘Times Like These’

Five Finger Death Punch Times Like These review

Five Finger Death Punch are on an absolute roll with new tunes. With new record Afterlife on the way for August 19th via Better Noise Music, the rockers have dropped a bunch of new singles for you to preview, including a brand new one today. So far we’ve had a taste of title track ‘AfterLife‘, ‘IOU‘ and ‘Welcome to the Circus‘.

With just over a month to go until the LP drops, fourth track ‘Times Like These‘ has arrived, and no it’s not a Foo Fighters cover. The single is more of a melodic rock ballad with vocalist/frontman Ivan Moody leaning into his gruff clean vocal style. With a bluesy instrumental bridge/section, 5FDP are showing how diverse AfterLife is shaping up to be.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Five Finger Death Punch – ‘Times Like Thesehere and
Pre-order / Pre-save AfterLife here
Out August 19 via Better Noise Music

Five Finger Death Punch Afterlife tracklisting

Five Finger Death Punch – AfterLife tracklisting

1. Welcome To The Circus
2. AfterLife
3. Times Like These
4. Roll Dem Bones
5. Pick Up Behind You
6. Judgment Day
7. IOU
8. Thanks For Asking
9. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The End

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.