coldrain Bring The Riffs on ‘Blood Power Fame’

coldrain Blood Power Fame

coldrain have ejected a series of bangers into the world this year, and their fans are all about it. The Japanese outfit dropped ‘CALLING‘ and ‘Before I Go‘, awakening the metalcore world to what else they’ve got up their sleeves. The Nagoya group have officially announced the release of their forthcoming studio album Nonnegative on July 6, 2022 via Warner Music.

The The LP is a celebration of the band’s fifteen year anniversary and will also include ‘PARADISE (Kill The Silence)‘ which was released in six different ways last year. Today the five-piece maniacs have released ‘Bloody Power Fame‘ which leans into some noughties metal roots from bands like Bullet For My Valentine. The riffs and grooves are crunchy, but led by an immense rhythm that both retains their signature sound, whilst also leaning into the heavier side of things with the bridges.

Nonnegative is currently set up to be coldrain‘s biggest release by a long-shot and we can’t wait to hear what else the LP has in store.

Listen to the new single at midnight local time.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Bloody Power Fame‘ here and
Pre-save Nonnegative here
Out July 6, 2022 via Warner Music

coldrain nonnegative tracklist

coldrain – Nonnegative tracklisting

1. Help Me Help You
3. Cut Me
4. Before I Go
5. Bloody Power Fame
6. Here With You
7. Boys and Girls
8. Paradise (Kill the Silence)
9. 2020
10. Rabbit Hole
11. Don’t Speak
12. From Today

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (771 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.