The Comfort Are Back with New LP, Experience Everything. Live and Die

Brisbane emo/rockers The Comfort announced their long awaited return last month with the bittersweet track ‘Love is a Dying Plant‘ and as main supports to pop punk outfit Waxflower’s EP tour. With the tour set to round up this weekend in Brisbane, the band have announced the next step in their relaunch.

After much deliberation and time away from music, the boys are keen to get back to what they do best and feel like now is the time to announce their sophomore LP, Experience Everything. Live and Die. During their downtime, the boys scaled back and searched for ways to feel more gratitude and understanding in their lives. This perspective then set the pace for the concept of their new record. Vocalist Dominic Harper shares:

 “In today’s world, we are so outwardly focussed on things – material possessions, our social stature or future goals. While there isn’t anything inherently wrong with this view, all we really have in each moment is our experience, here and now. This record is our attempt to really focus on our experiences and our life in the present moment.”

Live with purpose and intent, live in awe and amazement, but most of all, live here and live now. Slow down, breathe consciously and take note of the things that make your experience incredible and unique. When you hear this record, experience it with all its intricacies, lyrics and artwork to accompany.

The record is set to drop November 11 via Greyscale Records, and features collaborations with AJ Perdomo (The Dangerous Summer) and Dylan Davidson (Deadlights). The next taste of Experience Everything will be unveiled next Friday with second single ‘Conformist‘. Stay tuned!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

The Comfort – Experience Everything. Live and Die tracklisting:

1. Love Is A Dying Plant
2. Conformist
3. lovechangehopepain
4. Love Is Flourishing Forest (Floresta Florescendo)
5. Supernova Feat. AJ Perdomo of The Dangerous Summer
6. Bloom
7. You
8. Begin Again
9. A Sad Song For The End Of The World
10. Grace
11. The Portal Feat. Dylan Davidson of Deadlights
12. 29

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.