The Halo Effect Deliver ‘The Needless End’ To Thirsty Fans!

The Halo Effect - Days Of The Lost review

Time for a refresher for the uninitiated…

The Halo Effect are a brand new symphonic death metal supergroup consisting of five former In Flames members including Jesper Strömblad (CYHRA guitarist), Daniel Svensson (drums), Peter Iwers (bass), Niclas Engelin (guitar) and Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity vocals). The band have been wowing audiences with their material which all comes from their upcoming debut album Days of the Lost out August 12, 2022 via Nuclear Blast.

So far we’ve heard ‘Shadowminds‘, ‘Feel What I Believe‘, and album title track ‘Days of the Lost‘ – all of which have teased and tantalised fans and got us hyped up for what else they’ve got cooking. The next single comes in the form of ‘The Needless End‘, a guitar-driven anthem that takes you on a ride from the second the drums and guitars lead us in. You know what you’re expecting, the only thing left to do is to hit play, add it to your playlists and get f*cking keen for this band’s debut album’s release.

Arguably one of the most highly anticipated metal albums of the year!

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown (@brownypaul)

Stream ‘The Needless Endhere

Pre-order the Days Of The Lost album here

the halo effect - days of the lost

The Halo Effect – Days of the Lost tracklisting

1. Shadowminds
2. Days of the Lost
3. The Needless End
4. Conditional
5. In Broken Trust
6. Gateways
7. A Truth Worth Lying For
8. Feel What I Believe
9. Last of Our Kind
10. The Most Alone

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3574 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!