Hot Milk Run Rampant as ‘Teenage Runaways’

Manchester’s Hot Milk are back with their biggest hit of rock-fuelled seratonin for your veins yet. ‘Teenage Runaways’ almost feels like that inner rebel voice you wish you acted out on during your youth, with its crushing guitars bursting through those infectious ripples we’ve become so familiar within the last year alone.

Much like they showcased on ‘Bad Influence‘, Han Mee and Jim Shaw have carefully crafted their melting pot of styles together to create a narrative of angst-fuelled youth acting out upon the world in 2022. It’s kind of refreshing and just too catchy not to vibe with. It also makes ‘Teenage Runaways’ just so visually appealing, which continues on from its predecessor.

Appearing off their forthcoming EP, The King & Queen of Gasoline (out August 5th) is set to be Hot Milk’s strongest material to date. If we’re going off what we’ve heard so far anyway. They’re absolutely crushing it!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order The King & Queen of Gasoline here

Hot Milk – The King & Queen of Gasoline EP tracklisting:

1. The King and Queen of Gasoline
2. Teenage Runaways
3. I Fell In Love With Someone That I Shouldn’t Have
4. Bad Influence
5. The Secret To Saying Goodbye
6. Chloroform//Nightmares

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.