Will We Get A Three Days Grace Australian Tour On The Back Of Explosions?

Three Days Grace Interview 2022

Three Days Grace have finally dropped Explosions (our review here), their seventh record, featuring hits ‘So Called Life‘, ‘Neurotic‘ and ‘Lifetime‘. We recently spoke with bassist and backup vocalist Brad Walst to chat all things 3DG, including their absence from Aussie shores (read the full interview here).

The latter point is something that many Australian fans have wondered. What’s kept Three Days Grace away from us for so many years?

Well, in our interview (when probing into whether a valid rationale existed on this subject) Walst shared that they indeed have been to Australia – albeit over fifteen years ago – and wasn’t sure what has caused their delay in returning:

“I don’t know what the deal is. We have been there once, we opened up for Nickelback in 2005 maybe? I don’t know why we don’t come to Australia. We should, we have to come there because it’s beautiful, and I always remember that trip as one of the best tours we’ve done in a long time, just because it’s a special place.”

Ex-Soundwave boss AJ Maddah often fielded questions on Twitter from festival-goers and claimed to try to bring the band down, but it never seemed to come to fruition.

Three Days Grace Australia

Without any easily accessible tour posters around on the internet with Nickelback and Three Days Grace in Australia, we’d love to learn more? Were you at the tour? Do you have any posters/merch from it? We’d love to hear from you and share your story with the Wall of Sound Community of Legends Facebook Group!

Will we see Three Days Grace break their Australian tour dry spell? It sounds like the band are getting nostalgic, so perhaps it could be on the cards.

“Thank you for your support over the years and yeah, it’s been fifteen years since we’ve been to Australia and we talk about it frequently.”

Words by Ricky Aarons @rickysaul90

Explosions is out now via Sony Music Australia/RCA Records.
Grab it here

Three Days Grace interview

Three Days Grace – Explosions tracklisting

1. So Called Life
2. I Am The Weapon
3. Neurotic feat. Lukas Rossi
4. Lifetime
5. A Scar Is Born
6. Souvenirs
7. No Tomorrow
8. Redemption
9. Champion
10. Chain of Abuse
11. Someone To Talk To feat. Apocalyptica
12. Explosions

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (737 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.