Fallujah Resurfaces With Prog-Death Release ‘Radiant Ascension’, Announces Empyrean Record

Fallujah Empyrean tracklisting

Update: Fallujah have announced their fifth studio album Empyrean, set for release on September 9th, 2022 via Nuclear Blast.

Californian death metalers Fallujah have made a comeback in 2022 after their Undying Light album cycle in 2019 – an unfortunate year prior to the impending doom of touring. Their aforementioned fourth studio album was their first with vocalist Anthony Palermowho joined after the announcement that long-time member Alex Hofmann left the band.

The technical outfit certainly thrived with their new frontman and were beyond ready for the next chapter, read all about it in our interview with lead guitarist and backing vocalist Scott Carstairs here. With the success of Undying Light, fans are certainly ready for some new material from Fallujah, despite not necessarily visiting all the cities on that album cycle.

Today, Fallujah have shared brand new single ‘Radiant Ascension‘ featuring Tori Letzler,  Los Angeles based composer, vocalist, and electronic producer. The track beats in with prog-tones and welcomes a vocal purge that cyclones the band into their death metal M.O. before a clean vocal duet style section. Fallujah bounces between their death metal and oceanic signature styles, bringing in a fresh tempo, still with plenty of space for instrumental harmonies.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Fallujah – ‘Radiant Ascensionhere and
Pre-order Empyrean here

Fallujah Empyrean tracklist

FallujahEmpyrean tracklisting

1. The Bitter Taste Of Clarity
2. Radiant Ascension
3. Embrace Oblivion
4. Into The Eventide
5. Eden’s Lament
6. Soulbreaker
7. Duality Of Intent
8. Mindless Omnipotent Master
9. Celestial Resonance
10. Artifacts

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.