Bullet For My Valentine Tear It Up With ‘Omen’, Certified Deluxe Banger

Bullet For My Valentine Deluxe Tracklisting

Update: The Bullet For My Valentine Deluxe has been delayed to August 5 for CD & Digital and November 11 for Deluxe Vinyl.

Still sweating Bullet For My Valentine‘s self-titled album (our review here) from last year? It was arguably their biggest and best album yet (depending who you ask anyway), and we got to chat to frontman Matt Tuck all about it (interview here).

Having only released their seventh studio album in October last year, it’s a pleasant surprise to have new music to hear from the Welshmen today, albeit a Deluxe single. BFMV have dropped new single ‘Omen‘ and it’s a good one.

The four-minute single kicks in with riffs and synth with Tuck interchanging between whisper vocals and his metallic roar, and of course his clean rhythmic chorus. The riffs are heavy, and with the synth it’s pretty reminiscent to contemporary metalcore, particularly Motionless In White (check out ‘Cyberhex‘ for reference). ‘Omen‘ is a great track that Bullet fans are definitely going to love.

Update:Omen‘ joins four other brand new BFMV tracks to be heard on their forthcoming self-titled Deluxe release, coming out on July 8 August 5 via Spinefarm/Search and Destroy.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Bullet For My Valentine – ‘Omenhere and
Pre-order the Bullet For My Valentine (Deluxe) edition here

BFMV Deluxe tracklisting

Bullet For My ValentineBullet For My Valentine(Deluxe) tracklisting

1. Parasite
2. Knives
3. My Reverie
4. No Happy Ever After
5. Can’t Escape The Waves
6. Bastards
7. Rainbow Veins
8. Shatter
9. Paralysed
10. Death By A Thousand Cuts
11. Omen
12. Stitches
13. No More Tears
14. Step Out From the Inside
15. This Means War

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.