Meshuggah Are Here To Quench With ‘I Am That Thirst’

Meshuggah I Am That Thirst Review

I love when the waters in Sweden speak to the rest of the world on the same day. With both The Halo Effect and Opeth slated for new music today, Meshuggah are sharing the Scandi stage with them, as another Immutable single has arrived. In case you missed it, their ninth record comes out on April 1st, 2022 via Atomic Fire and we’ve been jumping for joy ever since our very own KJ Draven attended the band’s press conference.

With monster singles ‘The Abysmal Eye‘ and ‘Light The Shortening Fuse‘ already assuring us that Meshuggah are still dominating the field, they’ve cemented that confidence with ‘I Am That Thirst‘, their seemingly final effort before laying Immutable on us next week.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Meshuggah – ‘I Am That Thirst‘ here and
Pre-order Immutable here

Meshuggah - Immutable tracklist

Meshuggah – Immutable tracklisting

1. Broken Cog
2. The Abysmal Eye
3. Light The Shortening Fuse
4. Phantoms
5. Ligature Marks
6. God He Sees In Mirrors
7. They Move Below
8. Kaleidoscope
9. Black Cathedral
10. I Am That Thirst
11. The Faultless
12. Armies Of The Preposterous
13. Past Tense

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.