Belmont Announce New Album + Single ‘Parasitic’

After two stellar EPs, US pop punk outfit Belmont are finally coming out with a brand new full-length. Titled Aftermath, the record will be released on March 4th through Pure Noise Records, and I have never been more excited.

Alongside the album’s announcement is new single ‘Parasitic’ which marks Belmont’s biggest single to date. It’s as high energy and fast as what we heard when they dropped Reflections two years ago. This time though, the riffs are way heavier, and it’s a little more on the hardcore/punk end. The song is still infectious as hell, but also has the tendency to reel in a few metalcore listeners.

Belmont continues to blow my mind with each new release, especially after their most recent track ‘Bowser’s Castle’. Be sure to give this a spin and you can bet Aftermath is going to be their biggest breakthrough yet!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order Aftermath here

Belmont – Aftermath tracklisting:

1. Fully Sent
2. Parasitic
3. Bowser’s Castle
4. Pain Now
5. In my Skin
6. Country Girl
7. Top Gun (From The Top)
8. 4am // Disappear
9. Never Found
10. Guilt Trip
11. What I Lack
12. Advanced Darkness

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.