Periphery Side-Project Haunted Shores Announce Sophomore LP + Dark Single ‘Hellfire’

Haunted Shores OnlyFangs Review

Hanging for more music from Periphery? It has been a good few years since their Periphery IV: HAIL STAN record. We don’t have a new record to announce today, but to satisfy your hunger in the meantime, we can share more from a side-project with two members of the djent-outfit, under the moniker Haunted Shores.

Guitarists Mark Holcomb and Misha Mansoor have announced their sophomore record Void (a follow-up to 2016’s Viscera) and released single ‘Hellfire’, an instrumental offering that showcases a darker side to the prog-metalers. The album will be released on March 11 via 3DOT Recordings

The virtuosic nature of these two musicians are showcased throughout ‘Hellfire‘, with a highly technical orchestra of riffs. If you like what you’re hearing, be sure to look out for more from these two on Viscera, and of course their upcoming record in March.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Haunted Shores – ‘Hellfire‘ below
and pre-order Void here


Haunted Shores Void tracklisting

1. Hellfire
2. OnlyFangs
3. When in Oslo
4. Null
5. Perpetual Windburn
6. Immaterial
7. Void
8. Nocturnal Hours (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (608 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.