Placebo Release Third Single ‘Try Better Next Time’

Placebo are certainly making up for lost time in the lead up to their first album in nine years with single #3 out now!

Following on from the already released ‘Beautiful James‘ and ‘Surrounded By Spies‘ is the new track ‘Try Better Next Time‘ which begins as a synth-filled, slow-jam featuring frontman Brian Molko‘s alluring/whiney vocals drawing us in yet again for an anthem about bettering one’s self. The lads have taken us back to the 90’s with their familiar, yet progressive sound and I can’t help but be reminded of the first time I heard this band when I listen to all three singles back to back.

If you want a nostalgic hit to the sack/tits, then get excited for Placebo‘s upcoming album Never Let Me Go, out March 25th.

Stream ‘Try Better Next Timehere

Pre-Order/Save Never Let Me Go here

Placebo – Never Let Me Go tracklisting

1. Forever Chemicals
2. Beautiful James
3. Hugz
4. Happy Birthday In The Sky
5. The Prodigal
6. Surrounded By Spies
7. Try Better Next Time
8. Sad White Reggae
9. Twin Demons
10. Chemtrails
11. This Is What You Wanted
12. Went Missing
13. Fix Yourself

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3283 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager/Interviewer & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: