Underoath Blast Back with New Nostalgic Number ‘Numb’

Calling all old school Underoath fans, the boys have delivered a new song that harks back to one of their most highly acclaimed albums…

Numb‘ is the fourth single from forthcoming album Voyeurist (out Jan 14th) and if you’ve been listening to this band since the start of their careers, you’re gonna hear some familiar sounds and vibes with this new track as guitarist Tim McTague explains:

“Numb’ feels like a classic They’re Only Chasing Safety song done with adult minds and ideas. It’s the only chorus on the whole album that is just Aaron singing, which was a massive part of our DNA as a band in the beginning. It’s rad to hear it come full circle.”

But don’t fret, there’s still plenty of screams from Spencer Chamberlain throughout and the blend of EDM meets post-hardcore is so easy on your ears, it’s like listening to milk fornicating with silk. Smooth as fuck and full of prestige production and a class that you’d expect from a band who have been working on their sound for the better part of the past 24 years.

There’s a reason Underoath fans are so loyal, it’s became the band keeps delivering the goods year after year.

Stream ‘Numbhere

Pre-order Voyeurist here.

Underoath – Voyeurist tracklist

1. Damn Excuses
2. Hallelujah
3. I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out of Luck and Have No Friends
4. Cycle ft. Ghostemane
5. Thorn
6. (No Oasis)
7. Take A Breath
8. We’re All Gonna Die
9. Numb
10. Pneumonia

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3491 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!