Yours Truly are Heading Out on Tour This Summer!

It sounds like Between You and Me announcing a run of shows this week has set off a bell in other pop punk bands’ heads and got them to hit the ground running with their own plans this summer. Their good mates Yours Truly have also announced a headline national tour for Summer 2022 and it’s set to be a seering pop punk summer come January when the UNFD four-piece (also first time Aria-nominees) kick off a full set of shows around the country on January 14 in Newcastle.

They’ll be hitting up all the major cities plus a few sneaky extra’s like Launceston (TAS), Maroochydore (QLD) and Canberra (ACT) to name a few. Joining them on the road will be Adelaide alt/rockers TOWNS and Newcastle pop rockers Eat Your Heart Out. Vocalist Mikaila Delgado shares her excitement for the summer ahead:

“We’re excited to be putting on our very first full Australian headline tour that reaches this many cities! After these past two years, getting to play our album and some new stuff all over our country will be so memorable. We can’t wait to show everyone what YT can do now!”

Yours Truly are currently gigging in the UK alongside Holding Absence and As Everything Unfolds (the jealousy right now is too real), and with their latest single ‘Walk Over My Grave’ making some serious waves online, you can bet tickets will fly out the door for most of these shows.

Set your alarm clocks this Thursday when tickets go on sale at 10am AEDT here

Yours Truly 2022 Australian Headline Tour

with Special Guests TOWNS & Eat Your Heart Out

Friday January 14 – Cambridge Warehouse, Newcastle
Saturday January 15 – UC Hub, Canberra
Thursday January 20 – Jive, Adelaide
Tuesday January 25 – Solbar, Maroochydore
Friday January 28 – The Zoo, Brisbane
Saturday January 29 – Vinnie’s Dive Bar, Gold Coast
Thursday February 10 – La La La’s, Wollongong
Friday February 11 – Factory Theatre, Sydney
Saturday February 19 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday February 26 – Mojo’s, Fremantle
Friday March 4 – Royal Oak, Launceston
Saturday March 5 – Republic Bar, Hobart

Tickets here

About Tamara May (850 Articles)
WoS Assistant Editor // Pop Punk Enthusiast // Also A Snowboarder & Traveller.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: