Whitechapel Unlock Third Item ‘Orphan’ Off Upcoming Record Kin

We are getting all kinds of excited for Whitechapel‘s upcoming record KinSo far we’ve heard some delicious tunes off the new album with ‘Lost Boy‘ and ‘A Bloodsoaked Symphony. Today the band have unlocked the third item off the LP and it’s titled ‘Orphan’.

On the new track, here’s what vocalist Phil Bozeman had to say:

“Orphan’ represents the battle of accepting what reality has given me within the story of Kin, and the battle between me and my alternate reality’s realm.”

From what we’ve heard on Kin already (out October 29th), there’s an eclectic combination of nu-deathcore and all the other experimental elements that come with a new Whitechapel record, and fans are highly anticipating that album’s full release. The next single ‘Orphan’ is the slow one for the record. It sports front-man Bozeman‘s clean vocals, which are superb – he’s surely had vocal training because you’d never guess he was a leading unclean deathcore vocalist in the scene with these harmonies. Ironically the lyrics include “forget my voice” but after this track I don’t think we ever could, in the best possible way. A guitar solo kicks in toward the end which really leans into licks and some sounds you may not expect to hear with Whitechapel, sheesh – talk about a diverse band.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Whitechapel – ‘Orphan’ here

Pre-order Kin here

whitechapel - kin album

Whitechapel – Kin tracklist

1. I Will Find You
2. Lost Boy
3. A Bloodsoaked Symphony
4. Anticure
5. The Ones That Made Us
6. History is Silent
7. To the Wolves
8. Orphan
9. Without You
10. Without Us
11. Kin

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Ben Savage: ‘How Kin Further Unravels The Layers of Whitechapel’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.