Like Moths To Flames Announce New EP with No Holds Barred Single ‘Preservation of Hate’

Like Moths To Flames

#NewMusicWednesday seems to be the new thing these days. On the back of their pinnacle LP No Eternity in Gold last year Like Moths To Flames have been focusing on touring, and the ever-constant lack of stability of shows going ahead like the rest of the world at the moment. In the meantime, the band have not turned their heads away from new music, having released ‘Basilisk‘ and ‘Inherit the Tragedy earlier this year.

Just six months later, the metalcore band have graced us with even more new music, announcing a five-track EP, titled Pure Like Porcelain, including their brand new single ‘Preservation of Hate’. The EP will come out on November 5th via UNFD. The band have alluded to getting experimental on the upcoming release. Here’s what vocalist Chris Roetter had to say about it:

“I remember hearing some of the stuff they were writing and thinking, “Wow, I don’t know if this is too left field to what we do as a band,” he admits. “I feel like sometimes I might be the safe keeper because I’ve been in the band since I was a kid, so it’s harder for me to stray from what we’re known for. But I know Zach and Jeremy have a lot to show, and a lot to offer as musicians. So I just said, “You know what, you guys do whatever you want. If it’s weird, it’s weird!”

I stand at the gates of hell,” Roetter belches as the double-kick drums invade on ‘Preservation of Hate’. The track holds nothing back and continues at the 110% pace that the band have been going with lately on recent singles and their latest LP.  The punchy three-minute track has it all though – distorted guitars, chaotic vocals and blistering drums. It’s great to hear the level of energy Like Moths To Flames are bringing to the table, ‘Preservation of Hate’ is a total banger, and it sounds like Pure Like Porcelain could be a big release.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Like Moths To Flames – ‘Preservation of Hate’ here

Pre-order Like Moths To Flames upcoming EP Pure Like Porcelain here

Like Moths To Flames - Pure Like Porcelain

Like Moths To Flames – Pure Like Porcelain EP tracklist

1. Ameliorate
2. Views From Halfway Down
3. The Preservation Of Hate
4. Gnashing Teeth
5. Do Not Resuscitate

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (771 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Like Moths To Flames Give Final Sneak Peek Of New EP With ‘Views From Halfway Down’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.