Zeal & Ardor Unveils Self-Titled Album + Drops New Song ‘Bow’

After a rather than impressive hype game with the first two singles, Zeal & Ardor have just announed their self-titled album is set for reelase on February 11, 2022, via MVKA and we are getting keen for what could be a surprise heavy hitter we didn’t know we needed.

So far, we’ve heard ‘Run‘ and ‘Erase‘ – both equally heavy and frantic in sound – however new single ‘Bow‘ takes a slightly softer approach, but still managed to packs a punch with it’s lyrical content and instrumental arrangement which frontman Manuel Gagneux says:

“…takes out established musical themes and places them into a completely different background. It’s an amalgam of things bestowing bad luck demanding you to join it.”

It just hits you fron the start to finish and leaves you wanting more. Lucky for you, there’s a further 11 songs yet to be heard (all written and performed, except drums) by Gagneux who spoke about the album’s conception, revealing:

“With the self-titled record, we have arrived at where I imagined this project should sound like. It’s the longest we’ve worked on a single record and I believe it shows. The most important thing for an album of ours to do, is transport you instantly into our mood, our world. Even though this might not be the one you might expect from us, this record certainly delivers on that front. We had time to hone in to what we think makes us interesting and what sounds we would like to explore. Through this we have found our home. Home is burning. Welcome home.”

Find Zeal & Ardor on Facebook and Instagram

Stream ‘Bowhere

Pre-Order the album here

Zeal & Ardor – Zeal & Ardor tracklisting

1. Zeal & Ardor
2. Run
3. Death To The Holy
4. Emersion
5. Golden Liar
6. Erase
7. Bow
8. Feed The Machine
9. I Caught You
10. Church Burns
11. Götterdämmerung
12. Hold Your Head Low
13. J-M-B
14. A-H-I-L

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3812 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Zeal & Ardor Reveal Slow Burn Single ‘Golden Liar’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.