Emigrate Release First Single in 3 Years ‘Freeze My Mind’

Emigrate, the brainchild of Rammstein lead guitarist Richard Z Kruspe, have released an epic new single, ‘Freeze My Mind’, the first new song from the band since 2018’s A Million Degrees. 

This iteration of Emigrate comprises of frontman and guitarist Richard Z Kruspe, Joe Letz on drums, Alice Lane on bass, and DJ, Andrea Marino. The track is different to what we are used to hearing from Kruspe in both Rammstein and Emigrate, but that’s definitely not a complaint! The heavy guitar and bass intertwines nicely with electronic and synth elements, with Kruspe’s hauntingly beautiful vocals tying the whole piece together. 

It seems as if RZK has had a lot of time on his hands due to the ongoing COVID pandemic, with his Rammstein bandmate Christian ‘Flake’ Lorenz revealing earlier this year that they’d recorded a new record, and now new Emigrate material. While there has been no album announcement yet, this newest update from the band, alongside the release of ‘Freeze My Mind’ points to more so let’s keep our fingers crossed!

Words by Kelsey Trevan @Kelsey_139

Stream ‘Freeze My Mind’ here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Emigrate Announce New Album + Drop Video for ‘You Can’t Run Away’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.