Wage War Release Eclectic Single ‘Circle The Drain’

Wage War

Wage War have made it clear that they’re back with a vengeance in 2021, and after releasing banger ‘High Horse, the band have now dropped a second track called ‘Circle The Drain’. It’s super exciting to see the Wage War boys back in action, and with this new single, they’ve also announced their new album MANIC, coming out on October 1st through Fearless Records

“After a long wait, and endless hours of work, we could not be more ecstatic to announce our new album Manic. We’ve spent the entire last year working so hard to bring you the best Wage War yet, and we’ve never been more sure that we’ve accomplished that.”

With ‘High Horse’ taking a heavier direction and feeling a bit closer to the band’s slightly earlier material, ‘Circle The Drain’ is closer aligned to their recent work, but also contains those heavy elements, making it a pretty eclectic track. The metalcore recipe is strong with those heavy/clean vocal alternations, but it’s definitely slower-bodied and more emotive. Wage War have really found their feet in terms of their sound and confidence in varying styles. Safe to say the new record is probably going to vary across the tracks. 

On the new single, the band revealed:

“Circle the Drain is a song about learning from past mistakes and accepting responsibility in a world that needs change… It starts with us deciding to be a part of the solution.”


Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)  

Pre-order their new album MANIC here

Wage War - Manic

Wage War – MANIC tracklisting:

1. Relapse
2. Teeth
3. Manic
4. High Horse
5. Circle The Drain
6. Godspeed
7. Deathroll
8. Slow Burn
9. Never Said Goodbye
10. True Colors
11. If Tomorrow Never Comes


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (687 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Wage War Continue Momentum With Studio Version of ‘Teeth’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.