Alien Weaponry Get All Kinds Of Chuggy with New Song ‘Buried Underground’

Following the release of the title track of their forthcoming album Tangaroa back in June, New Zealand metal heads Alien Weaponry are back and they’ve got their sights set on your necks with their latest headbang inducing hit ‘Buried Underground

Seriously though, watching the music video for this new single reminds me of when Silverchair first started out. They were young, fiesty and hellbent on having their music heard by the masses and frontman Lewis de Jong even looks like an angrier version of Daniel Johns as he belts out the lyrics surrounded by a collection of footage fi;med by fans who took part in the band’s stomp challenge!

If you wanna take part too use the #AWburiedunderground hashtag and tag Alien Weaponry to get your entries featured on their socials!

Not even a lineup change at the end of 2020 is slowing these boys down and we can’t wait to hear the collection of new material they’ve been working on.

Tangaroa is out September 17 via Napalm Records.
Pre-order here

Alien Weaponry – Tangaroa tracklisting:

1. Titokowaru
2. Hatupatu
3. Ahi Kā
4. Tangaroa
5. Unforgiving
6. Blinded
7. Kai Whatu
8. Crooked Monsters
9. Buried Underground
10. Dad
11. Īhenga
12. Down The Rabbit Hole

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3809 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!