Resist The Thought Unleash Br00tal Single ‘The End Of Us’

In case you missed it, Sydney-siders Resist the Thought have returned with their next album-cycle. The deathcore band have just announced a 7-track record titled Renaissance coming out on August 6th with some monster singles to get you warmed up. Their singles ‘Glass Casketand ‘Bringer of Misery’ were released a little while ago and wet the palettes of deathcore fans around the world. It’s great to see and hear the boys back in action, and they now have a third track to blow our minds with.

Resist the Thought have released ‘The End of Us‘ for this magnificent #NewMusicFriday and given us some huge excitement for the upcoming record. The track is actually pretty epic, and I think it’s going to get you bloody excited for the new record. Bringing in heavy and groovy metalcore elements like bands Miss May I and Breakdown of SanityResist the Thought fuse their deathcore elements into this monster song. The production is awesome and makes it absolutely worthwhile to wear a good set of cups for this one. The vocal-effort is incredibly crisp and the riffs will blow your freakin’ mind. The breakdowns are beyond glorious and will have you frothing from the mouth.

How exciting to see Resist the Thought are back in the game, and even have some upcoming shows on the horizon, if Covid allows. The band will be sharing the stage with Thy Art is Murder so look out for that too.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Look out for Resist the Thought’s new record Renaissance out on August 6th
Get around their latest banger ‘The End of Us’ here.

Resist The Thought - Renaissance

Resist The Thought – Renaissance tracklisting

1. Inherit The Curse
2. Glass Casket
3. The End of Us
4. Planet Pollution
5. Decimate The Bloodline
6. Digital Culture
7. Bringer of Misery

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.