Light The Torch Score A Hat Trick of Belters with ‘Let Me Fall Apart’

light the torch band

I know when a band is on a winner and Light The Torch have more than proven their forthcoming album You Will Be The Death Of Me may just be a surprise album of the year contender because they’re currently 3/3 wins with the singles released from it so far!

First up came ‘Wilting in the Light‘, followed by ‘More Than Dreaming‘ and now that their third release ‘Let Me Fall Apart‘ has landed, we’re getting a better look at what else they’ve got in store for fans. If you’re more inclined to listen to frontman Howard Jones‘ soothing melodic vocals with hard-rocking instrumentals behind him, then this is going to be an instant winner for you. The track is about coming to terms with the fact the one you love is selfish and may not be right for you. It’s a hard-hitting anthem that hopefully encourages you to find your voice and make the call to take control of your life again.

On the song’s conception, guitarist Francesco Artusato revealed:

“The initial idea for this song was to combine an ‘old school’ type of guitar riff and vibe — because I love to hear Howard sing over that style — with a more ‘contemporary’ type of arrangement and chorus. I remember writing and arranging the chorus and feeling that it had the potential to become great knowing what Howard could do with it. And of course he delivered once again. This was one of the first songs that we worked on during pre-production and it felt really good right away. It was definitely one of the songs that helped shape the sound for the rest of the record.”

You Will Be The Death Of Me is out June 25th via Nuclear Blast.
Pre-Order here

Light The Torch – You Will Be The Death Of Me tracklisting

1. More Than Dreaming
2. Let Me Fall Apart
3. End of the World
4. Wilting in the Light
5. Death of Me
6. Living with a Ghost
7. Become the Martyr
8. Something Deep Inside
9. I Hate Myself
10. Denying the Sin
11. Come Back to the Quicksand
12. Sign Your Name

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3583 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. SION’s Howard Jones + Jared Dines Return with New Single ‘More Than Just Myself – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.