Spiritbox Unveil Debut Album Eternal Blue; Drop New Song ‘Secret Garden’

Spiritbox (Bill, Courtney and Mike)

The news you’ve all been waiting for has arrived! Spiritbox have finally announced their debut album Eternal Blue is set for release on September 17th via Rise Records and the band are stoked with the news and finally being able to announce their new music as frontwoman Courtney LaPlante explains:

“We are very anxious to release our album, it is a body of work we have been accumulating for over two years. Having the recording process put on hold for so long due to the pandemic has made me see that I can never take the experience of tracking an album for granted ever again. I must say that although we never intended to wait so long to do this record, I think it did help the songs become stronger.

I am so happy with every single song, I wish I could release each one as a single with a music video. They all reflect different moments and influences in our lives. We have had enough time to release the exact music we would like to put out into the world, with no need to compromise. Every single note and every single syllable is the music that we have always dreamed of making and we are very proud of it.”

To celebrate the album announcement, the band have also dropped their latest single ‘Secret Garden‘ which fans have been frothing at the mouth to finally hear. But if you’ve been expecting another metalcore belter full of screams, Courtney wants to remind you the band are still in their early stages of finding their sound as she revealed:

“I think this is the most scared I’ve been to put out a song, because I realize as we continue to release music in single format, listeners can start to assume what kind of band we are, and are alarmed when we do not meet those assumptions.

I want to continue to showcase the fluidity that is inherent in heavy music, and even though this is just one part of a full body of work that may not sound exactly like this song, it is a song that we love and are obsessed with. I celebrate variation…”

If you like reading things before listening, let me tell you it still has their signature prog/djent/heaviness and Courtney’s alluring vocals are on point as ever. It’s got plenty of sing-a-long moments and headbanging sections galore but most importantly, it showcases just how special this band are and why they’re receiving the amount of support they have been across the world. Also, if you love Sam Carter‘s vocals, he’s making a guest appearance on the album too!

Stream ‘Secret Gardenhere

Pre-Order Eternal Blue here

Spiritbox – Eternal Blue tracklisting

1. Sun Killer
2. Hurt You
3. Yellowjacket feat Sam Carter
4. The Summit
5. Secret Garden
6. Silk In The Strings
7. Holy Roller
8. Eternal Blue
9. We Live In A Strange World
10. Halcyon
11. Circle With Me
12. Constance

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3583 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Spiritbox – Eternal Blue (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.