Times of Grace Release New Music For The First Time in a Decade

TIMES OF GRACE ARE BACK! This is not a drill. Beloved Killswitch Engage legends Jesse Leach and Adam D alongside drummer Dan Gluszak (ex-Envy On The Coast) have been teasing new music for a while, and have now finally dropped ‘The Burden of Belief’ and announced their sophomore record Songs of Loss And Separation as they celebrate the ten year anniversary of their debut album The Hymn of a Broken Man. The new album will be released on 16 July via Wicked Good Records.

This is a huge deal, and to help you recall this era of metal, the boys actually headed down to Aus for Soundwave back in 2012 and even did a few sidewaves with Machine Head. This was not only a big deal because Australia got to witness Times of Grace play live, but they were down here just as Jesse Leach was rejoining Killswitch Engage.

Got the back story? Well, fast forward to today, and we are delighted to bring you Times of Grace‘s first single in a decade. ‘The Burden of Belief’ commences with that signature clean vocal rock-ballad that the band brought us so many years ago. Both Adam and Jesse are on the duet train with this one, and towards the end of the 5-minute song, a soft crescendo hits where the rest of the band light up a bit more with Leach’s unclean vocal making a welcoming appearance. This certainly leaves us with a lot of hope and excitement for what Songs of Loss and Separation may also  bring to the table:

“This song is the spark of the oncoming fire,” says Leach“It foreshadows the journey of this album. This song is an unveiling of who we, Times of Grace, have become after all of these years. This is a testimony of falling apart, losing faith, letting go, and the desire to kill and purge the past. It is the unraveling, the catharsis and the rebirth. So it begins….”

“It almost feels strange finally releasing the songs on this record, especially this one,” says Dutkiewicz“I started writing this song over 10 years ago, so it’s been around for quite some time. I really hope you guys dig it, and I hope we will get the opportunity to play it for you guys live someday. Thanks, everyone!”

Earlier in the week, Jesse and Adam jumped on Facebook for a short video recalling what they’ve been up to and how excited they are for new music that they’ve been teasing for around six months.

Words by Ricky Aarons (rickysaul90)

Stream Times of Grace‘s brand new track ‘The Burden of Belief’ here

Pre-order Songs of Loss and Separation here

Times of Grace - Songs of Loss And Separation

Times of Grace Songs of Loss And Separation tracklisting

1. The Burden Of Belief
2. Mend You
3. Rescue
4. Far From Heavenless
5. Bleed Me
6. Medusa
7. Currents
8. To Carry The Weight
9. Cold
10. Forever

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (732 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Times of Grace Offload New Single ‘Medusa’ Off Forthcoming Sophomore Album – Wall Of Sound
  2. Adam D – ‘Showing a Vulnerable Side with Times of Grace’  – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.