Atreyu Are Thriving This Year with New Song ‘Catastrophe’

2000s metalcore legends Atreyu have just revealed another track off of their forthcoming album, Baptize. With each song released so far, I feel like the band have consistently proven how they haven’t lost touch in the slightest, and ‘Catastrophe’ may just be one of the stronger contenders here.

Pouring out their emotions over a soaring melodic chorus that’s followed by a heavy-hitting breakdown, ‘Catastrophe’ sees vocalist Brandon Saller sounding quite optimistic about continuing to thrive in the new world climate that exists in 2021:

“We took a more imaginative approach to the feelings about that we as individuals and the rest of the planet were going through. The world felt like it was falling apart around us. Nothing was certain, and stress and darkness were coming in from every angle. But living through it all with someone who you truly love somehow made it all okay.”

Atreyu’s forthcoming album, Baptize is out June 4th through Spinefarm Records/Virgin Music Australia. Pre-order here

Atreyu – Baptize tracklisting:

1. Strange Powers of Prophecy
2. Baptize
3. Save Us
4. Underrated
5. Broken Again
6. Weed
7. Dead Weight
8. Catastrophe
9. Fucked Up
10. Sabotage Me
11. Untouchable Feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach
12. No Matter What
13. Oblivion Feat. Matt Heafy of Trivium
14. Stay
15. Warrior Feat. Travis Barker

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.