Go Ahead And Die Return With 2nd Single ‘Toxic Freedom’

Igor Amadeus Cavalera, along with his father (and metal icon) Max Cavalera have released their new band’s second song ‘Toxic Freedom‘ in the lead up to their self-titled debut album GO AHEAD AND DIE, out June 11th via Nuclear Blast Records.

If you’re a fan of old school underground noise like Celtic Frost, Venom and Bathory, then ‘Toxic Freedom‘ is going to light you up. While it lacks the ‘recorded in an underwater dungeon on a portable four-track, far from civilisation’ sound of early 80’s satanic metal, it does kick a solid amount of arse. Dress that influence in Cavaleras unmistakable sound, throw Zach Coleman’s thunderous drumming in and you’ve got a song that makes me want the June 11th album release date to come around that much quicker.

When speaking of the band’s sound the lads stated:

“Vocals weren’t tracked over and over in the pursuit of some kind of “perfect” takes. Coleman didn’t play to a click-track. The heart and soul of GO AHEAD AND DIE is all about just going for it, the traditional way.”

Check the new animated film clip (created by Costin Chioreanu) below!

Words by Duane James @duanejamestattoo

Suss the band on Facebook and Instagram

Pre-Order the album here

NEW MUSIC: Go Ahead And Die featuring Max Cavalera announce self-titled  album and release new single – The Rockpit

Go Ahead And Die – Go Ahead And Die tracklisting:

1. Truckload Full of Bodies
2. Toxic Freedom
3. I.C.E Cage
4. Isolated/Desolated
5. Prophets Prey
6. Punisher
7. El Cuco
8. G.A.A.D
9. With Less Than Piss
10. (In The) Slaughterline
11. Roadkill

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!