The Devil Wears Prada Announce Zombie II EP & Livestream Event

the devil wears prada

This news is going to please a whooooole lotta fans because The Devil Wears Prada are heading back to their heavy roots and are set to release a sequel to their infamous 2010 Zombie EP next month and you better believe it’s going to be gooooood!

ZII EP is marked down for release on May 21, 2021 via Solid State Records but fans will be able to see/hear the new songs performed live for the first time at the band’s forthcoming live stream event, which takes place on May 15th (4am AEST May 16th for us in Australia). The boys will also play a bunch of songs from the back catalogue, so you know it’s going to be a celebration and a half.

“There’s no question that the Zombie EP is a fan favorite and a record that really set the pace for us as a heavier band,” The Devil Wears Prada said, offering insight into this EP in relation to their catalog. “A goal we had for this EP was to pay tribute to ZI while honing in on the characteristics that we enjoy about heavy music today and the directions we want to see it heading.”

The band reflected on their career and releasing music that’s on different ends of the spectrum:

“We just had our first song go to radio with ‘Chemical’, and now in the same year, we will be releasing the heaviest music of our career with ZII. This isn’t just a new chapter for the Zombie EP; this is a new chapter for us as a band, and an opportunity to lean into both sounds in ways that feel better than ever. We’ve found our footing with these six members. Now we’re stepping on the gas and not letting up.”

TDWP are firing on all cylinders and proving they’re one of metalcore’s purest bands who can stay true to their original sound but also test the waters with their melodic side when they need to. Their progression as musicians has been a pleasure to watch over the years and I for one can’t wait to see where they go next.

On the forthcoming release, the band gave fans a sneak peek of how the themes surrounding this venture, revealing:

“Before, there were five songs about how to fend off the apocalypse. Now, there are five songs of hopelessness against the hoard.”

It already sounds better than anything The Walking Dead has produced in the past 3 years…

Pre-Order the EP and Livestream Ticket here

The Devil Wears Prada Zombie II EP tracklisting

1.  Nightfall
2. Forlorn
3. Termination
4. Nora
5. Contagion

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. The Devil Wears Prada Drop ‘Termination’ Off Upcoming ZII EP – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.