Waxflower Release New Single ‘Food For Your Garden’

Brisbane pop punk outfit Waxflower are gearing up to finally release their debut EP next month and couldn’t wait for you to hear another brilliant track they’ve curated. ‘Food For Your Garden’ is the band’s latest song to drop off of their forthcoming EP, We Might Be Alright, out April 16. Frontman Tristan Higginson divulges that:

“’Food For Your Garden’ is about running from your past and avoiding personal change by trying to find it in another. Regardless of how a relationship ends, you learn from it, you live with it and so do they. Sometimes you aren’t meant to be in someone’s life, and that’s fine. You may as well let your time together be the fertiliser that helps you grow.”

As the band are slowly becoming known for, the song is a positively upbeat anthem about learning from your past life experiences and learning to accept those inevitable downfalls. They help shape you into the person you’re becoming. Featuring light, summery guitar riffs and a catchy hook, Waxflower are surely on the way to becoming one of Australia’s finest pop punk exports.

Waxflower’s debut EP, We Might Be Alright is out April 16 through Rude Records. Pre-order here

Words By Tamara May (@citylightstam)

Waxflower – We Might Be Alright EP tracklisting:

1. Again (featuring Caitlin Henry)
2. Fake Friends
3. Food For Your Garden
4. Not Alone
5. We Might Be Alright

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Tristan Higginson & Jordan Beard – Waxflower ‘Finding New Confidence and Soaking In Edgier Undertones’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.