Yungblud Teases A “Heavy As Fook” Collaboration With A “Complete Rock Icon” Is Coming…

It’s time to get weird! because Yungblud‘s new album is out now (our review here) and if you missed it, we got to chat to the man behind the music this week all about the album he’s made for his fans and the people he’s met during his travels around the world.

But one thing a lot of us wanted to know was if he’d be making a return to the heavy music side of the industry following the success of his collaboration with Bring Me The Horizon on ‘Obey‘.

And, as it turns out, he’s already wayyyy ahead of us and he’s bringing someone special along for his return:

“Bruv, you have no idea, there’s one song… that I’m gonna bring out after weird! That is, I can’t believe it, I literally have a complete rock icon on there, that, it’s pretty unfathomable, to be honest, to kind of even comprehend…”

He then leaves us with the tantalising description of:

“It’s fookin’ heavy as fuck!”

So, who could this mystery rock icon be? Oli Sykes (Bring Me The Horizon)? Sam Carter (Architects)? Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden)? Corey Taylor (Slipknot/Stone Sour)? Ronnie Radke (Falling In Reverse)?

I could sit here and speculate all day but only time will tell who it turns out to be. Either way, we’ll keep you posted once we know more….

Update: Sam is out!

Until then, stream weird! here

Yungblud – weird! tracklisting:

1. teresa
2. cotton candy
3. strawberry lipstick
4. mars
5. superdeadfriends
6. love song
7. god save me, but don’t drown me out
8. ice cream man
9. weird!
10. charity
11. it’s quiet in beverly hills
12. the freak show

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3449 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!