Luca Brasi Announce Fifth Album Everything is Tenuous + Drop New Song!

Tassie may seem like another country to some of us, but they’ve got some decent bands down that way that need to be heard and Luca Brasi are one of them! The Aussie alt-rockers have today announced their new album Everything is Tenuous will be released on Feb 12th and to celebrate they’ve released a new song from it titled ‘Every Time You’re Here (I’m Gone)‘.

On the band’s music-making and inspo, frontman Tyler Richardson explains: 

“Using songs is a great way to get it out there, stuff that is hard to say, but that you always mean to. I owe my friends and my partner Alix the world, I don’t think you could ever properly explain what people mean, but ‘Every Time You’re Here’ is an attempt to do so. I owe them the world, here’s an attempt to let them know.

A lot of the record is about the fragility of life, I’ve been thinking about how a lot of things stay, a lot change, and a lot just completely disappear. I don’t necessarily think any of the above is bad, there’s zero you can do to change it, but all the same, it’s on my brain a lot. Everything really is tenuous and sometimes a lifetime feels like a lifetime, sometimes a lifetime feels like a second.” 

Been a fan for years or here for the first time? Get ya pre-orders in below!

Pre-Order Everything is Tenuous here

Luca Brasi – Everything is Tenuous tracklisting

1. Never The Right Time
2. Dying To Feel Alive
3. Tangled; Content
4. Remiss of me
5. This Selfish Love
6. Restless
7. The Truth
8. Led Astray
9. Every Time You’re Here (I’m Gone)
10. Sea Sick (featuring Kat Edwards)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3624 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!