Machine Head Release Highly Anticipated Belter ‘My Hands Are Empty’

Machine Head - My Hands Are Empty

If you’re a Machine Head fan, you’ll have been following the band on socials and keeping up to speed with what’s been keeping the Rob Flynn and his bandmates busy. Overnight the band have released certified banger ‘My Hands Are Empty’ and it has plenty of old-school MH vibes.

If you’ve missed what the Bay area boys have been up to this year, you may also want to hear about their collaboration with Killswitch Engage‘s Jesse Leach for ‘Bulletproof’.

Back to the song – despite any fan criticisms of the band on recent releases and lineup changes, you can’t argue that this five-minute track brings you back to a sonic era of Machine Head where the band felt unstoppable; they felt like one of the biggest metal bands on the planet. ‘My Hands Are Empty’ introduces that ‘epic’ factor again vocally, instrumentally and structurally. The intermittent vocal harmonies and chanting enhance this sense of nostalgia too. Honestly, this could be their best song in years.

For Machine f*cking Head fans across the planet hanging out for the music video for the new track, you’ll get a glimpse of it at the following times: 3AM Cali, 6AM NYC, 11AM UK, 10PM (AEDT) Australia – set a reminder in the YouTube link below or keep this page open until then!

In the meantime, get that shit in your ears immediately
via your fav streaming app here.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: