Architects Announce New Album ‘For Those That Wish To Exist’

architects band 2020 press photo

The news you’ve been waiting for is here! Architects have confirmed their ninth studio album will be called For Those That Wish To Exist, and it is set for release on February 26 via Epitaph Records. According to the band, the album’s themes will focus on:

“…the part we are all playing in the world’s slow destruction, and tackle the biggest questions facing the future of our planet”.

Dan Searle, drummer and principal songwriter for Architects shared his thoughts on the angle he went into writing For Those That Wish To Exist‘s tracks, revealing:

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet… I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are <we> going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

If that’s not enough to get you excited, there are 15 new songs incoming (including their stellar new singleAnimals‘), some of which also features cameos from Parkway Drive‘s Winston McCall, Mike Kerr of Royal Blood and Simon Neil from Biffy Clyro. HOLY FUCK!!!

Their last album Holy Hell debuted at #2 on the ARIA Charts, let’s get this new bad boy all the way to #1. I know we can do it too. For the variant collectors, there’s also a limited edition Australian Exclusive Clear Blue Red Splatter vinyl up for sale too, so get yours ASAP!

Pre-order For Those That Wish To Exist here

Architects For Those That Wish To Exist album

ArchitectsFor Those That Wish To Exist tracklisting

1. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
2. Black Lungs
3. Giving Blood
4. Discourse Is Dead
5. Dead Butterflies
6. An Ordinary Extinction
7. Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)
8. Flight Without Feathers
9. Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3633 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

6 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Have You Cracked The Reverse Poem At The Start Of Architects’ New Banger ‘Animals?’ – Wall Of Sound
  3. Architects Debuting Two New Songs During Upcoming Livestream – Wall Of Sound
  4. A Day To Remember Unveil You’re Welcome’s Release Date + Drop New Track ‘Brick Wall’ – Wall Of Sound
  5. Architects: Live At The Royal Albert Hall (Stream Review) – Wall Of Sound
  6. Architects Return With Thought-Provoking Song ‘Black Lungs’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.