Infinite Illusion Release New Single ‘Absence’

Sydney metalcore outfit Infinite Illusion have finally released their new track ‘Absence’ after teasing the release for weeks on social media with #breathnowsuffocate and the image below. The band have been contemplating their sound since their 2019 EP Ill Intent and have arrived at ‘Absence‘ – an exploration of mental illness and the toll it can take on a person.

Infinite Illusion - Absence

The track is reminiscent of a Dream on, Dreamer type sound, as it interchanges between cleans and menacing unclean vocals. The song in itself is a journey, and takes the listener with them, as the track builds up and breaks down beautifully with stellar production. Drummer Daniel Sergeant commented on the single, saying:

“Our message is to let people know they don’t have to go through struggle on their own, there is hope on the horizon and to stay strong. “

Stream Infinite Illusion‘s new single ‘Absence’ here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (768 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.