Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons Release New Single ‘We’re The Bastards’

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons have released the title track off their upcoming record We’re the Bastards which is set for release November 13th. The ex-Motörhead guitarist, his three sons and former Attack! Attack! (UK) vocalist Neil Starr have been on a roll since they hooked up back in 2016, having already released an EP and a full-length record.  

On the new album however, Neil says:

“It’s definitely great to know that we have an audience now. We know there are people that want to hear it, but the truth is that we just had fun with it. Once again, we made the record we wanted to make and it’s been really exciting. It was awesome to take our minds off everything and just concentrate on recording a kick ass album for the fans to enjoy”

For those not in the know, this project was formed following the disbandment of Motörhead after the sudden passing of Lemmy Kilmister in 2016, Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons were always going to draw a crowd at any discerning rock or metal festival and this new song showcases the talent they have behind them.

Phil is joined by his sons Todd (guitar), Tyla (bass) and Dane (drums) alongside powerhouse frontman Neil Starr, the band emerged onto the 2017 touring circuit and have slowly but surely made a name for themselves in the process.

This will be Phil’s first release since his solo album Old Lions Still Roar dropped last year (our review here) and if you’re keen to get your hands on his latest offering, pre-order below!

Pre-order We’re the Bastards here

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons - We're the Bastards

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons – We’re the Bastards tracklisting

1. We’re The Bastards
2. Son Of A Gun
3. Promises Are Poison
4. Born To Roam
5. Animals
6. Bite My Tongue
7. Desert Song
8. Keep Your Jacket On
9. Lie To Me
10. Riding Straight To Hell
11. Hate Machine
12. Destroyed
13. Waves

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (772 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Phil Campbell – ‘From Motörhead’s Bastards LP To Rocking With His Bastard Sons’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.