Misery Signals Celebrate Ultraviolet’s Release With ‘Sunlifter’ Video

It’s a huge celebration from Misery Signals too! This week they unleashed their new album Ultraviolet (our review here) which features OG frontman Jesse Zaraska… their first taste of new music with him fronting in well over 16 long fucking years and it’s a banger!

The boys have released their latest music video for the single ‘Sunlifter‘ which our reviewer Adam Rice stated:

Lyrically this song speaks of placing unnecessary expectations on oneself, creating undue strain and stress. Lyrics such as “Trying to lift up the sun” reflect this. I find the drumming in this piece to be nothing short of sensational, seemingly maintaining its position at the core of the track as the guitars build up the momentum from the drum’s lead.

Haven’t jumped on the album yet? What are you doing with your life!

Listen to Ultraviolet here


Misery Signals – Ultraviolet tracklisting

1. The Tempest
2. Sunlifter
3. River King
4. Through Vales of Blue Fire
5. Old Ghosts
6. The Fall
7. Redemption Key
8. Cascade Locks
9. Some Dreams

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3633 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!