In Hearts Wake Drop New Video ‘Moving On’ + Announce Plan To Plant 1000 Trees!

Happy In Hearts Wake album release day! With the band’s much anticipated record, Kaliyuga dropping today (our review here), the Byron Bay metalcore legends thought its fitting to drop yet another video for a song on the album. New single ‘Moving On’ celebrates the end of the old, while also bringing in much needed new, positive energy for the future. Frontman Jake Taylor shares:

“In 2020 everything has felt quite uncertain. So, for us, ‘Moving On’ encapsulates the light at the end of the tunnel. It dawns the release of our new record ‘Kaliyuga’ and we are thrilled to finally share it with the world!”

Furthermore, to celebrate the band’s carbon offset album, The lads have set up a community tree planting day this Saturday 8th August, with the intention to plant 1000 trees in 2 hours! They’re inviting anyone and everyone from the Northern River region to join their efforts, so if that’s you get involved! More info about In Hearts Wake’s tree planting event is over on the Facebook event here.

Revisit Jake’s chat with Browny on Wall of Sound: Up Against the Wall Episode #98 here

Kaliyuga is out now through UNFD. Get it here

in hearts wake kaliyuga

In Hearts Wake – Kaliyuga tracklisting:

1. Crisis
2. Worldwide Suicide
3. Hellbringer
4. Moving On
5. Timebomb
6. Son of a Witch
7. Crossroads
8. Husk
9 Nãgá
10. Force of Life
11. Iron Dice
12. Dystopia
13. 2033

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.