Touché Amoré Unveil New Album “Lament” + Drop New Song ‘Limelight’

With the big icons out the way early, we can’t forget the post-hardcore heroes in Touché Amoré who have announced their new album Lament will be released via Epitaph Records on October 9th.

On the forthcoming release, the band said:

It’s been four years since the release of STAGE FOUR and these last two years we’ve worked harder than we ever have to write a record we are thrilled to begin sharing with you today.

We spent several months with producer Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot, At the Drive-In) digging deeper into what this band is and exploring further what this band could be. We reached out to long time friends Andy Hull, Justice Tripp, and Julien Baker for some finishing touches. It was then given to Steve Evetts (Saves the Day, Dillinger Escape Plan, GlassJAw) to mix and he gave it the clarity needed to bring it all home.

With as much care and emphasis placed on the visual side of the narrative, our resident art director/designer Nick Steinhardt tapped George Clarke to help express the lyrical themes through art and photography, showcased in the 72 page art book / deluxe vinyl package.

Thank you for the patience and support, LAMENT is due out October 9th. Meanwhile we hope you enjoy the first single “Limelight”.

Pre-Order Lament Here

touche amore lament

Touché Amoré – Lament tracklisting

1. Come Heroine
2. Lament
3. Feign
4. Reminders
5. Limelight
6. Exit Row
7. Savoring
8. A Broadcast
9. I’ll Be Your Host
10. Deflector
11. A Forecast 

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3576 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!