Tyler Carter Drops New Track ‘Escape My Love’ + Announces Moonshine Acoustic EP!

We all can’t enough of how musically diverse Issues vocalist Tyler Carter’s voice is, and the man is treating us to an 8-track EP next week! Tyler has given us the first glimpse of what’s to come from Moonshine with ‘Escape My Love’ which he says he’s kept hidden away for years:

“As a songwriter, there will always be songs that may never see an opportunity to come out. I’m happy this one finally found a place. I wrote this song about falling in love with someone who was not yet ready to live their truth — everyone has their time and story to tell, and that’s valid. But it was heartbreak nonetheless and I’ve always put my feelings into my music before anything else.”

Hear it below if you love hearing Tyler’s more soulful side, and if you’re keen for more, Moonshine is out next Friday June 26th through Rise Records. Pre-order a copy here


Tyler Carter – Moonshine EP tracklisting:
1. Drown — Acoustic Version
2. Escape My Love
3. Landslide
4. Too Tight — Acoustic Version
5. Glow — Acoustic Reimagined
6. Moonshine — Acoustic Reimagined
7. Good Things — Acoustic Version
8. Focus — Acoustic Stripped

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.