Emmure Drop Heavy New Track ‘Uncontrollable Descent’ + Announce New Album

First came ‘Pigs Ear‘ then ‘Gypsy Disco‘ and now Emmure have backed it up again with their bangin’ new track ‘Uncontrollable Descent‘ which comes from their forthcoming, newly announced album Hindsight. The band’s new album is scheduled to hit us all on June 26 and the first single from it is an explosive hit of metal to your face. Lead vocalist Frankie Palmari shares his two cents on the new track and well, he would prefer we all interpret and experience the song in our own way:

“…I don’t believe in explaining what the music is supposed to be about. In fact, I consider it creatively bankrupt to rob people of a chance to experience, dissect and create their own unique ownership of what a song potentially represents to them. I want people to hear the music and take away whatever feeling they want. If an artist is outright telling you why a song or album was written, not only do I personally find it pretentious, but they might as well spoon feed you your meals and pick out your clothes for you, since you’re clearly incapable of thinking for yourself. What makes explaining it even worse than what I already mentioned, is that the message within is literally and figuratively already spelled out for you, so if you can’t figure it out or at the very least surmise your own explanation, then you’re better off just reading a dictionary if you’re too lazy discover the meaning in something for yourself.”

Well, there you go! Emmure’s new album Hindsight is out June 26 through Sharptone Records, and you can grab a pre-order here


Emmure – Hindsight Track Listing

1. (F)inally (U)nderstanding (N)othing
2. Trash Folder
3. Pig’s Ear
4. Gypsy Disco
5. I’ve Scene God
6. Persona Non Grata
7. Thunder Mouth
8. Pan’s Dream
9. 203
10. Informal Butterflies
11. Action
12. Bastard Ritual
13. Uncontrollable Descent

Listen on your fav streaming app here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3574 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Emmure Name Drop Scene Bands in New Track ‘I’ve Scene God’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.