Make Them Suffer Reveal New Song ‘Soul Decay’

Following up on their previous two heavy hitters, ‘Erase Me’ and ‘Drown With Me’, Perth metalcore outfit Make Them Suffer are cementing themselves as Australia’s next metal export with their latest single ‘Soul Decay’. Featuring guttering vocals, melodic instrumentation and a soul-crushing breakdown that’ll rip a venue in half (when we can be in one again), the track is a must for any metalcore fan. Frontman Sean Harmanis shares:

“Soul Decay is about watching someone deteriorate in front of you. Many struggle to recognise that a recurring pattern of failure or disappointment is often their own doing. To bear the blame of your own mistakes is something that’s difficult for most people. The lyric, ‘You built yourself this prison. Tear it down, burn it to the fucking ground’ is a call to action to rise above and accept your part.”

These guys are quickly becoming my new favourites this year, and I’m fucking stoked for this new album. ‘Soul Decay’ is the third single to come off Make Them Suffer’s forthcoming record, How To Survive A Funeral, now released on July 24th through Greyscale Records. Pre-order here

unnamed (12)

Make Them Suffer – How To Survive A Funeral tracklisting

1. Step One
2. Falling Ashes
3. Bones
4. Drown With Me
5. Erase Me
6. Soul Decay
7. Fake Your Own Death
8. How To Survive A Funeral
9. The Attendant
10. That’s Just Life

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.