Code Orange Reveal Second Single ‘Swallowing the Rabbit Whole’

Last month, US hardcore rock act Code Orange unveiled the details on their forthcoming album, Underneath, which will be coming out on March 13th. However, now they’ve gone and dropped another taste of that record by way of new single ‘Swallowing the Rabbit Whole’. If you weren’t really sold on title track, ‘Underneath’, there’s a pretty high chance of this next single bringing you back to this band!

‘Swallowing the Rabbit Whole’ begins rather eerie and, I suggest watching the music video too, but the track showcases the band back at their ultimate heaviness, ripping straight into snarls, grit and breakdowns. Will be interesting to see how Code Orange’s set goes down at Coachella this April though…

Underneath is released March 13th on Roadrunner Records. Pre-order here!


Code Orange – Underneath tracklisting:

1. (Deeperthanbefore)
2. Swallowing the Rabbit Whole
3. In Fear
4. You and You Alone
5. Who I Am
6. Cold.Metal.Place
7. Sulfur Surrounding
8. The Easy Way
9. Erasure Scan
10. Last Ones Left
11. Autumn and Carbine
12. Back Inside the Glass
13. A Sliver
14. Underneath

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1055 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.