Dune Rats Release Third Single ‘Crazy’ + Announce New Album

Brisbane punk trio Dune Rats have released their third single off their forthcoming album, Hurry Up and Wait, due out on 31st January 2020, and this song straight up reflects the band’s overall values and what they’re known for. Like their previous banger ‘No Plans’, ‘Crazy’ features a loud, catchy pop/punk chorus which is guaranteed to get stuck in your head after a few spins.

Speaking out about their newest single, the band informs us that “Crazy is one of our heavier songs that we wrote over in LA when we were surrounded by a lot of excess. Everyone is doing anything and everything because it’s available, whether it’s taking drugs, eating shitty food or being surrounded by technology. All this stuff at the end of the day, whilst awesome at the time, doesn’t leave you any better off even if it feels that way in the moment.

Dune Rats’ new album Hurry Up and Wait is released 31st January 2020 through Ratbag Records. You can preorder it here.

Screen Shot 2019-11-10 at 9.03.01 am

Dune Rats – Hurry Up And Wait tracklisting:

1. (Intro)
2. Bobby D
3. Rubber Arm
4. No Plans
5. Rock Bottom
6. Crazy
7. Patience
8. Bad Habits
9. Stupid Is As Stupid Does (feat. K-Flay)
10. If My Bong Could Talk
11. The Skids
12. Mountains Come And Go But Pub Rock Lives On (Forever)




Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1083 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.