Suicide Silence Announce New Album “Become The Hunter” For 2020 Release

Ah yes, finally, after many months of small teases. Death metal recently turned Nu Metallers, Suicide Silence has officially announced their new album Become The Hunter for release in 2020.

The new album follows their most controversial release and it is impossible to know if this latest work will follow on from what many perceived to be a massive creative misfire from the band.

According to a post made by their label Nuclear Blast:

Become The Hunter was produced by Steve Evetts (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, SEPULTURA, HATEBREED) at The Omen Room and mixed by Josh Wilbur (TRIVIUM, LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA). Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, SLIPKNOT) mastered the album at Sterling Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee. The artwork for the album was created by Adrian Baxter.

Pre-orders are expected sometime in November and we will update you as soon as they land.  Until then we can all just stare at the cover art and tracklist and hope to the elder gods no one was drinking “teehee” while making this album.


Suicide SilenceBecome The Hunter tracklisting:

1. Meltdown
2. Two Steps
3. Feel Alive
4. Love Me To Death
5. In Hiding
6. Death’s Anxiety
7. Skin Tight
8. The Scythe
9. Serene Obscene
10. Disaster Valley
11. Become The Hunter

About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Suicide Silence’s New Song Is A Glorified Instrumental Track – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.