Killswitch Engage Unveil New Song ‘I Am Broken Too’ + Hope For The Day Partnership

The Killswitch Engage boys are gearing up for the release of album number 8, Atonement, set for release on August 16th and they’ve just dropped the second song from the album called ‘I Am Broken Too‘ a mental health awareness track near and dear to frontman Jesse Leach‘s heart:

 “I wanted the listener to feel the urgency, the heaviness of the topic as well as a possible connection. Many people suffer from mental illness in one form or another. I want nothing more than for people to feel like they are not alone in this struggle. There is always someone there to help, to listen, and to be there for you. Don’t lose hope and don’t let your brokenness consume you. Broken can be fixed, or at the very least, maintained. No one is alone in this fight.”

We are all fighting our own personal battles in his life and need a hand some times to get through so it’s great to see that the band have also teamed up with Hope For The Day, a non-profit organization that focuses on suicide prevention by providing outreach and mental health education through the use of music and art.

Jesse added:

“I personally chose Hope for the Day to be the organization we partner with for this song. I admire their tireless efforts to spread mental awareness and suicide prevention. The phrase and the hashtag #ItsOkNotToBeOk is a simple yet powerful statement. I think it coincides with #IamBrokenToo perfectly! Johnny Boucher and his organization are out spreading the powerful message of connectivity and solidarity in this fight for understanding mental health issues. I’m honoured to have them on our team for this song and this movement to continue to raise awareness and keep the conversation going for mental health issues.”

The band will be donating a portion of the proceeds from the song to the Hope for the Day crew. What legends!.

Pre-Order the new album Atonement right here

killswitch engage - atonement

Killswitch Engage – Atonement tracklisting

1. Unleashed
2. The Signal Fire feat. Howard Jones
3. Us Against The World
4. The Crownless King feat. Chuck Billy
5. I Am Broken Too
6. As Sure as the Sun Will Rise
7. Know Your Enemy
8. Take Control
9. Ravenous
10. I Can’t Be the Only One
11. Bite the Hand That Feeds

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3360 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!