Opeth Finally Debut New Song ‘Heart in Hand’

Ahead of their Australian Tour in December, Opeth have FINALLY given fans the first taste of their forthcoming album In Cauda Venenum (out September 27 via Nuclear Blast) in the form of debut single ‘Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör‘ aka ‘Heart In Hand‘ which is melodic, riffy and djent af.

If you didn’t know it yet, the band will be releasing two versions of the album one in Swedish and the other in English so that’s why the song below has two different versions on it (it’s not a 17 minute track guys and gals).

You know you want to, pre-order the new album here

opeth - In Cauda Venenum

Opeth – In Cauda Venenum tracklisting

1. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
2. Svekets Prins / Dignity
3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
4. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
5. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
6. Charlatan
7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
8. Banemannen / The Garroter
9. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3364 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!