Those Hellions B-Sides From Rue Have Been Released

If you’ve been living under a rock, you wouldn’t know that Hellions released a couple of B-Sides on their vinyl boxset for their latest album Rue, which featured two new songs called ‘(Maudlin)‘ and ‘Continental Drift‘, both of which have just been released for the rest of the world to hear.

(Maudlin)‘ the shorter of the two takes on the classic track ‘Amazing Grace‘ and gives it a new, fresher spin with frontman Dre Faivre‘s clean vocals singing gloriously throughout the minute and a half song.

Continental Drift‘ on the other hand is a balladesque belter complete with piano intro that eventually evolves into a full on song with the rest of the Hellions lads joining in. They’re definitely B-Sides compared to the rest of the album, but still enjoyable none the less!

Hellions are currently taking a long deserved break and refresher following the departure of OG member/guitarist Matt Gravolin at the end of their Rue Tour last month… Dre Faivre (vocals), Josh Campiao (guitar) and Anthony ‘Aff’ Caruso (drums), will continue as a three-piece and the band will become something new when they come back from their time off.

Keen to see what they do next!

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3491 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!