The Amity Affliction’s short film series continues with new single ‘Feels Like I’m Dying’

Last month The Amity Affliction announced their new album Misery will be coming out on August 24th via Roadrunner Records and they shared a new, short film series for the first single ‘Ivy (Doomsday)‘ which was written by frontman Joel Birch. The video depicted the band, consisting of Ahren Stringer (bassist/vocalist) and Dan Brown (guitarist) formulating a plan to rob a bank to seek revenge for some heinous crimes the manager committed.


The follow up, Part Two video (and new single) ‘Feels Like I’m Dying‘ continues the story with what happens once the anti-heroes make their way to the bank, and without giving much away, things don’t go according to plan.

As for the song, this is the first sample of what Amity are trying with their “remarkably different” sound that frontman Joel Birch told us about when we spoke to him back at UNIFY earlier this year. It’s infused with 80’s style, upbeat synth which screams similarities between that and the old Ghostbusters theme song. Its weird at first as, it’s like nothing they’ve done before, or anyone else for that matter, but after a few listens you may find yourself bobbing along to it!? No? Ok, lets see what they’ve got for Part Three which should be out before the album drops next month…

Pre-Orders for the new album can be made at the 24Hundred

amity - misery

The Amity Affliction – Misery tracklisting

1. Ivy (Doomsday)
2. Feels Like I’m Dying
3. Holier Than Heaven
4. Burn Alive
5. Misery
6. Kick Rocks
7. Black Cloud
8. I.E
9. Drag The Lake
10. Beltsville Blues
11. Set Me Free
12. The Gifthorse

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3582 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!